Stinking Thinking almost got me . Oh yes it did !

 

Macklemore decodes his verses on “Neon Cathedral”, explaining how the themes of faith and alcoholism inspired the song off his debut album with Ryan Lewis, “The Heist.

“Every worthwhile accomplishment, big or little, has its stages of drudgery and triumph; a beginning, a struggle and a victory” unknown
 

 Inspired  during the struggle.

Last night was a tough one.  Being bored, I flirted with the idea of drinking a bit. I swear I couldn’t shake the feeling. This went on for hours . Thankfully, I had nothing in the house but that didn’t stop my mind from the craving that I was feeling . I pulled up the online delivery service maybe 10 times . I would order some little thing like a side of fries and bottle of vodka.  Always closing the order and giving myself another hour. While I was doing this, I was also searching YouTube for something or other and came across this video. As I sat listening , I cried. I really cried, you know the “ugly face cry”.

All I could think of is , when is this battle going to end.

I took a deep breath and said out loud, It’s Not !

With that I logged off and went to sleep.

Thankfully, I survived .

Waking up to a brand new day , I take a minute and bow my head to give Thanks .

 


9 Power Quotes for Times of Struggle

Struggle

In Gratitude i bow my HeadA Relapse Prevention Plan: The Tools of Recovery

addiction

Otherside

The 4 most common causes of Addiction Relapse

relapse1

Leave a comment