Cracks In My Wall


Cracks In My Wall

I don’t make it easy to get to know me.
I am complicated, not because I want to be, but because of the situations I have been put in.

I have always built walls around myself to hide who I am, and only those willing to take chunks out of it have a chance to see what’s inside.

I am trying to be more open with people, but it is hard when you’ve always kept people at arms length. I wish that I could bring that inner child’s outgoing extroverted personality back. I know it’s still in me I just can’t seem to bring it to the surface. I am a work in progress and right now progress is slow.

I don’t necessarily want to be an open book, but I would certainly prefer that to being an unbreakable safe.

These days people have this whole spiel memorized to give as an introduction. They teach it to you in one of those “How To Successfully Meet New People Who Will Think You’re The Shit books. it’s ridiculous.

I’ll never tell you everything. Some of my life is just too painful no matter how well you think you know me, I guarantee you don’t.

My smile hides everything that hurts. Do you truly see who I am, cause I can’t. I am far from who I used to be.

I can be very complex at times.

I do not follow the normal path.
I do not follow the rules.
I am healing .

About Bipolar

Rethinking Drinking

High Functioning

Drinking Diaries

substance abuse and bipolar disorder

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Leave a Reply

