My midlife bucket list

lucy ball

A Midlife Crisis Checklist:

Get divorced or update your status to single (When dealing with assholes this is a must!)

Quickly discover a lifetime supply of humor (this will also help with your own mental midlife madness )

Stop sulking, show a little spirit and start a new life plan (also a must) Don’t be afraid to reach out and ask for help

Recruit your two very dear, newly single friends to help you with it

Don’t look back and enjoy the ride! (regrets will keep you feeling like an old hag , I know )
Your glory days weren’t.I’m never going to be 25 again. But you know what? I don’t want to be 25.

Have a bucket list: ( I will start one tonight ! or tomorrow, for now breathing is a good start )!
My bucket List:

Enjoy my own creativity as much as possible.

Take better care of myself: body, mind and spirit.

Recognize fully what I do and do not control.

Try Zumba, again.

Be adventurous and attempt a “do-over” before it’s all over.

Try a hairstyle that is completely out of my comfort zone.

Build new friendships.

Go back to work.

Visit my dad’s grave site.

Put more effort into getting to know my children.

Do the 12 steps just for the heck of it. For no other reason than they’re a heck of a good way to live.

knit or crochet something other than hats.

Learn to draw. I mean I do not know how .but it sounds good and online drawing clams me down instead of wickie vodka…

Leave a Reply

