Daddy what would you say? I’m OK

 

 

Daddy what would you say?
If you saw me hurt this way..
What would you say if saw me give up this way
Did you know that we were so close , only a touch away
One phone call, a letter or email
Daddy would you be proud of me today.
I have shed a million tears..
Daddy I have waited for years.

I imagned a thousand suns of what you would say
I could see you struggling ..this i hide well, cause for me daddy
I understood your hell
We held a speical bond.. you shed a tear and I’d look away.
Pretend not to see that it wasnt going ok
When i look in the mirror it isnt your eyes I see.
I look into the havens.. and I am at peace.
Daddy you should have seen me rocking with the band
On stage this we shared,
Daddy what would you say?
If you saw me hurt this way..
What would you say if saw me give up this way?

But not today, I miss you 

For more ramblings and utter chaos from me here

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 responses to “Daddy what would you say? I’m OK

  1. I am so sorry for your loss… Your pain flows through your writing.
    I pray that one day soon you will know & embrace whose child you really are… that we are all by adoption His sons & daughters.

    And further…
    Jesus came to free the captives [this includes depression & mania], comfort those who mourn [includes the loss of our hopes & dreams], heal the broken-hearted [of which we all have suffered shipwreck], that there would be beauty from ashes, an oil of joy for mourning, and a garment of praise over a spirit of heaviness. I pray that you may come to terms with all the Lord has for you… faith, hope, love~ but the greatest of these is LOVE. GOD BLESS YOU!

    Like

Leave a Reply

