freakin’ yada, yada, yada.

I’m getting old I’m in despair , I’ve found my first grey pubic hair.  I’m fast asleep by half past

10pm and

I’m never gonna see my teens again . my teens again .

 I want to live till I’m 99.  Where’s it gone,

 this life of mine? How can it be, that  I’m way over 40 something,  I think of

retirement beside the sea. How do I know that my youth is all spent? Well, my get up and

go has got up and went, But in spite of it all I am able to grin. When I think of the places

my “ge up” has once  been. Old age is golden, So I’ve heard it said. Too tired to care as I

get into bed. Not looking forward to having  my teeth in a cup And my eyes on the table

until I wake up. Sleep dims my eyes I say to myself “Is there anything else I can put on the

shelf?” And I’m happy to say as I close the door “My friends still look the same, perhaps

even more.” When I was a young thing my slippers were red, I could kick my heels as high

as my head. Then when I was older, my slippers were blue, But still I could walk the

whole day through. Now I’m still older, my slippers are black. I walk to the store and puff

my way back. The reason I know my youth is all spent, My get up and go has got up and

went. But really, I don’t mind when I think with a grin, Of all the grand places my “get up

has been. Since I have retired from life’s competition I busy myself with”complete

repetition. I get up each morning and dust off my wits, Pick up the paper and read the

obits’, If my name is missing I know I’m not dead,  So I eat a good breakfast and take my

fat ass back to bed.

One response to “freakin’ yada, yada, yada.

  1. Pingback: Anna Nicole Smith Tribute R.I.P « Celebrity Cess Pool

Leave a Reply

