Down payment PAID, open the door already!

 


“When one door closes another door opens, but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door, that we do not see the ones which open for us.”
– Alexander Graham Bell –

Sometimes you have to hold on with all with everything you’ve got  and sometimes with what you don’t  have , praying  that this not the “Price is Right “and  you are not  the poor sap who picks the wrong door, for that would surely be a ahh shit moment!
As someone who has not only choose  the wrong door , but has been paying rent on the damn thing ever since,  I am left with no other choice but to believe in something other than my great self. It is only then that acceptance walks  and faith tells me that I have been walking down the wrong street.

2 responses to “Down payment PAID, open the door already!

  1. I know what you mean. I have picked my own doors for years and have yet to pick the right one. Finally I feel like I let go and let God pick the door. Not only that but he opened it and carried me inside of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

